

JEFFERSON COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT NO. 1 (EAST JEFFERSON FIRE RESCUE)

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES FROM MARCH 7, 2023

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman David Seabrook called the meeting to order at 1:00 PM at St 3-1 and virtually via "Zoom", call in number 1 (253) 205-0468, Meeting ID 633-609-1782.

COMMISSIONERS & ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

District 1 Commissioners: David Seabrook, Deborah Stinson, Deborah Tillman, Geoff Masci, Glenn Clemens, Gene Carmody and Ed Davis.

Admin Staff: Fire Chief Bret Black, HR/Business Manager Stewart. Finance Manager Ysseldyke-All and District Secretary Cray,

A. Commissioner District Update Due to Merger

Black advised the Board that the re-districting was completed by the same company we have worked with on two previous Commissioner District projects, Sammamish Data Systems. The addition of Port Ludlow to the polygon adjusted the previous Districts and followed as closely as possible to voting precinct boundaries. As well, they try to match the demographic and populations of each District as best they can. He noted that Jefferson County has had a review of this option and have no issues with it.

The Board also reviewed a document provided by legal to show how the Commissioner number gets whittled down from the current 8 member Board to a 5 member Board. It is basically a road map with many hypotheticals involved depending on what specific Commissioners opt to do.

B. Public Comment

Jefferson County Fire District 1

No public comment.

ADJOURNMENT

Seabrook stating no further business adjourned the meeting at 1:16p.m.

David Seabrook David Seabrook, Chairman Coff Masci Geoffrey Masci, Commissioner Deborah Tillman, Commissioner Deborah Tillman, Commissioner Glenn Clemens, Commissioner

DocuSign Envelope ID: D76DE8CA-E550-4B1D-B96D-DD8F34981FAF

El Duris

Gene Carmody

Ed Davis, Commissioner

Gene Carmody, Commissioner

ATTEST:

Tauza Ciaz

Tanya Cray, District Secretary